top of page
Search
Writer's pictureTerese and Thomas

unplanned

This will be a short post and will likely be the only one until August. I had hoped to write about my trip home (it was wonderful in the way it feels to pull on comfy and worn sweats at the end of the day). And, I was hoping to write about my first Fourth of July in our nation's capital. But I am now taking an unplanned hiatus as it is impossible to type one handed without feeling a tad of rageful frustration. I did something on Sunday that I have never before done in my life ~ I broke a bone. My distal radius to be exact. At least I broke it on a beautiful California morning with friends I truly love.


And it goes without saying...it is just a simple, yet painful, reminder that anytime you do anything in life you challenge the gods to remind you that you do not have full control in this grand adventure. Humbled (again) I am.


We shall meet again in fourish weeks when the cast comes off.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

humble

This microscopic virus is kicking our asses. As I was driving to work yesterday, listening to NPR, the financial report came on. ...

Comments


bottom of page